i voted

at about 5 p.m. today, two hours before the pollls closed, i was voter number 112 in the republican primary in my precinct.  i find that amazing.

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “i voted”

  1. Andrea Says:

    I voted about 5:10 this evening.. I was voter 319 (republican).. that’s a great turn for our district.. =)

  2. fierybones Says:

    i went back for the “precinct convention” after voting ended at 7. we’d actually had 350, which is a good turnout for us too. i’m going to be a delegate for our county convention too.
    the election judge said that all day long people had been dropping by to say they normally vote republican, but were voting in the democratic primary to keep hillary from getting delegates.
    i don’t disagree with that on any fundamental basis, but i think the logic is wrong. it’s my opinion that hillary will be easier to beat in the election.

  3. Andrea Says:

    Exactly!! My parents did that exact thing. They usually vote Rep but this time they voted Dem and voted for Hillary trying to keep her in the race. We believe she will be easier to beat than Obama. I was going to do that, but there were several other things on our Rep ballot that I wanted to make sure I voted for .. so I “chickened” out.. LOL..

Leave a Reply

